Why the meditation article?

A few days ago I posted a meditation article.

Many people asked why  did that.

I thought that was an odd question since so many people in the world meditate. But it became a religious thing.

I didn’t mean anything by it….

Actually….It was part of my on going belief that I’m trying to help as many people as possible.

This was written about meditation in the NY times:

But now, many  may be benefiting from changes in their brains. The researchers report that those who meditated for about 30 minutes a day for eight weeks had measurable changes in gray-matter density in parts of the brain associated with memory, sense of self, empathy and stress. The findings will appear in the Jan. 30 issue of Psychiatry Research: Neuroimaging.

So, when I suggest someone meditates I’m wishing and hoping for them to:

boost their memory!

Create a better and larger self esteem

Create a large sense of empathy for everyone around.

Reduce their stress level.

and Make them more happy!

That is what motivating for positive change is all about. That’s what mu mission is all about.

Through my work, my writing, and my speeches….maybe just maybe, everyone will become better having found that happiness is right here, and helping others creates more happiness than not!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

