Bright Idea by Mother Mother

I put this song and video in here because it’s so much like what we, the people who are changing the world, do everyday. We wake up to a new idea, put into action, and change the world.

Here are the lyrics…with my commentary:

Bright idea by mother mother:

I woke up to a lightbulb;

every little thing is possible;  {Everything we can dream is possible. There’s no impossible…there’s only possible!}

I woke up to a feeling; every little thing has meaning;

Now I’m gonna use my two hands;

I’m gonna move a mountain;{Yes, we can move mountains. We can create a world where everything is beautiful, everyone is respected, and everyone has food to eat.}

I woke up to a lightbulb on; every little thing is possible now: Love is a bright idea; Love is a brilliant plan; I built my life around a bright idea; I built my life around the love that I’ve found.

I woke up to a new day;

every little thing gonna go my way I woke up to a perfect thought;

Every little thing in a perfect spot

Now I ‘m gonna use my own voice;  {Usde your voice to change the world. This is what i do….I inspire, help, and create change on a daily basis.}

I’m gonna sing the song of my choice

I woke up to a lightbulb on; everything is possible now: Love is a bright idea; Love is a brilliant plan; I built my life around a bright idea; I built my life around the love that I’ve found.
I’m gonna use my two feet;

I’m gonna walk to my own beat

I woke up to a lightbulb on; every little thing is possible, hey!

 

Love is a bright idea; Love is a brilliant plan; I built my life around a bright idea (yes I have); I built my life around the love that I’ve found.

Because remember…if you find a song that makes you smile or inspires you….go do it. Go find that new voice and that new idea!  Because everything is possible…right now!

 

Leave a Reply

