My Father’s Day Card to Lesbian Moms (and All Other Single or LGBT Parents)

My Father’s Day Card to Lesbian Moms (and All Other Single or LGBT Parents).

 

This is such a neat blog.

We are parents who decide to be PARENTS!!!

We the ones that decided diapers at 11pm, 1am, 2am, 4am, 6am, and sleep at 7am even though we can’t….was acceptable.

We the ones that have been peed on more than we ever ever wanted to. EWWW!!!!!  I still don’t understand why my daughter peed on me every time we were in a theme park. What the hell!

We the ones that kiss the boo boos.

We the ones that smile because we’re at a 2nd grade concert where most of the kids are screaming…but that’s “MY GIRL” screaming/singing.

We are the parents. I am currently raising children that are not mine and are not my wife’s…they were not loved as much as Heroine was. I also raised and sent out of the nest a young man who came to me at 13 and left at 18…a high school graduate heading to college.

No matter your race, no matter your sexual orientation, no matter your nationality – parents are the ones that are mom/dad even when it’s hard to play that role!

Here’s to parents!

 

Leave a Reply

