Daily Motivation For positive Change – deals

Buy a deal for someone else

We’ve all been there before. We’re walking through the grocery store and suddenly we come upon a deal. We didn’t know about this awesome deal-it’s like pennies from heaven.

Example:

I was walking through the store and I had to buy cereal. I have 3 kids and they all love cereal…we go through A LOT of cereal. As I turn the corner, turns out that there is a buy 1 get 2 free deal on all of a certain kind of cereal…and it’s the big boxes.

What if I knew other people who had kids…they could use this deal. Why couldn’t I buy the deal for THEM….it doesn’t put me out a lot, but it helps and saves them!  So in my case, I’d spend $3…and give my neighbor $9 worth of cereal, and they would have the knowledge of the deal so if they want more they can get it!

This restores faith in humanity as a whole!

Leave a comment