Daily Motivating For Positive Change – passenger door

Open the passenger door for your passengers

When I was a kid my mom always opened the passenger door for me…I never knew why.

Then one day, she explained it’s respectful, polite, and nice to open the passenger door for your passengers. At that, I started opening the door for her. She then explained it was very nice for men to open any door, the car door included, for a woman.

This seemed like such a simple thing to do. As I’ve grown up and became a driver, I kept this going. I always open the door for all of my passengers. While many have said it’s weird, not a single one was offended. Each person said it was nice and made them feel welcome. This simple gesture adds a little m0re nicety and happiness into the world…or creating positive change!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Chad’s new book – Traveling Down the Word on sale now!!! | Motivating For Positive Change

Leave a Reply

