Paper the world with positivity

A simple thought placed in a populated area.

Taking some of my own advice, I decided to go out and inspire and motivate people with one of my own ideas: Put up positive message around your neighborhood like they do with lost dogs and cats.

A few days ago, I printed up 58 pieces of paper that had 4 different messages on them: Smile and be happy, Be nice to all people, Do something to help people, and End all violence.

As i walked down the main road, I thought about where people would look.  So, I did my best to put the messages in places that people would see and take notice.

That was about 2 weeks ago…I can’t tell you how many people have commented that it changed the way they did thigns that day. Now as you’re looking at these pictures, and reading the captions….why couldn’t you do this?  Why couldn’t this become something normal to see?

When I was taping this up, a person in a car asked what this means. I explained it means just that…Be Nice To All People!. He then asked,”Even when they aren’t nice to you?” I responded…Yes, we must be nice to all people. We are the examples of how the world should be and act. As ghandi put it, “Be the change you want to see in the world.”

In hopes that the kids on the school bus could read it!

As bus stop you are looking for something to do..because you’re just sitting there. Might as well read and be abetter person…just for today.

On every pole, on every corner, on every 4 way stop…positivity is spread.

Stop right now! Stop right now and do something to help people. Almost 2 weeks after putting these up, these signs are still on these stop signs!

Have a seat…and help end all violence!

Please, if you decide to duplicate this…post it in the comments or send it to me and I will post it on the blog. Let’s start a movement.

Leave a Reply

