Demi Lovato Still Has “Nightmares” About the Childhood Bullying She Endured

The New Bullying Prevention

silent killer
Demi Lovato is keeping it colorful for the latest issue of Fashion.FashionTerry shadeOf course, things weren’t always so bright and cheery for the 20-year-old singer, who admits the bullying she suffered as a child still affects her. “I could remember word for word what my bullies said to me,” Demi tells the magazine. “Last night I had nightmares about it…just degrading things that hurt me and affected my self-esteem. It affected the way I look at girls my age. I used to fear them.” Demi Lovato “doing OK” after father’s death Meanwhile, the X Factor judge announced on Thursday that she has partnered with CAST Recovery to create the Lovato Treatment Scholarship Program in honor of her father, Patrick Lovato, who passed away last week, in part due to untreated mental health and addiction issues. Since Demi herself has battled these issues throughout her life, she certainly understands what’s…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

