Today….wow

As part of my many speaking engagements I speak to teens about their ability to do things to change the world. I truly believe that if we do not speak and educate the people who will inherit this planet we will never be able to change it.

With this thought in mind, I speak at multiple middle and high schools, YMCA, rec centers, r club, and community centers.

It is an honor for me to speak to these students because there is so much opportunity for them to do so much good.

Today, I watched a group of students start of a recycling program n there after school program. Today, I watched a group of students figure out ways to help 5 charities. Today, I watched a group of students learn how to create positivity in the world. Today, I watched a group of students create positive post-it messages and stick them all over their neighborhood. Today, I watched a group of students learn that they could do more to save the planet then they ever realized.

This is what happened in one day. This is what I inspired in one day. I truly believe I’m no different than anybody else, therefore, everyone has the ability to do this. It just so happens that I was asked to go into the centers, but I’ve given the same speeches to the kids that play in my front yard. This is something you can do to. I’d be happy to travel around the world teaching people how to motivate and inspire young people tp believe in themselves and believe that they can change the world. Because when the young people believe they can change the world, this world will change.

How are you teaching young people to change the world?

Leave a Reply

