Live your dreams today!

Dream the dreams that you are afraid to dream,

and live the lives you are afraid to live-

for we are the developers and creators.

 

Let’s get in a time machine for a moment….FLASH

We are in the year 2004. My 3 yr old daughter walked up to me and said…I wan to do art my whole life and held up a picture of a dog that looked like a cat and 6 legs.

To the time machine….FLASH!!!

We are in the year 2007. My 6 year old daughter is drawing on a white piece of paper with a black pen. She asked me what color the dog should be. I told her it should be black and white. She looked at the pen and then smiled at me and said: “Can’t. Only have a black pen…no white.” We laughed and she told me – I’m going to have my own art studio and design clothes too.

To the time machine….FLASH!

We are in the year 2010. My 9 yr old daughter walks up and wants me to look at her “art portfolio”. Wow this stuff is really good. She smiles and says, “Yeah, this is the beginning of Tripple A DS or AADS. ….She went on to explain that Triple A DS is Autumn’s Art And Design Studio (AAADS)

Back to the time machine….FLASH (small flash)

We’re back to present time.  I’m sitting here writing on this blog and my 12 yr old daughter comes into the room. “So, I was thinking about what Triple A DS (AAADS) is going to look like…..”

When did we forget our dreams? When did we forget we could lives the dreams we have. When did we forget that we can do the things we want to?  When did we get scared of life? When did bills and “to do” lists become more important than life, living, and fun?

We are the controllers of our life. We are the captains of our ship?

Who is the captain of your life?  YOU!

Then start acting like it. I’ve worked to not allow my daughter to lose her dreams, her ideas, and her belief that she can accomplish something awesome. As far fetched and odd as AAADS sounds now, I think to other companies and endeavors that seems crazy: Apple, Microsoft, Radio, Telegraph, phones, cell phones, tablets, and even the United States.

Never stop dreaming. Never stop working towards the life you want and the life you were made to live. Those dreams of childhood are not gone, they’ve just been forgotten.

Last story: Louis L. Hay was 50 years old and where most people are looking to retire. In 1984, Louise L. Hay started Hay House Publishing as a way to self-publish her first two books, Heal Your Body and You Can Heal Your Life, both of which became international bestsellers (You Can Heal Your Life has sold more than 35 million copies worldwide) and established Louise as a leader in the transformational movement. Today, Hay House is committed to publishing products that have a positive self-help slant and are conducive to healing planet Earth.

This is a woman who did not forget that she could fulfill her dreams….no matter your age.

What dreams are you not striving towards?

Leave a Reply

